Reviews for Empire Lamp Shade

4.7 (49 Reviews)
(See Product) (Write A Review)
Triple Animal Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
lamp shade
exactly what i envisioned! thx!!
Reviewer: lori m | Verified Customer Date: Apr 22, 2021 Product: Triple Animal Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Live Love Lake Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Love my lampshade !
This was perfect! So glad my husband accidentally broke the old one and I was able to get this personalized one . Excellent Service , too!
Reviewer: Brenda | Verified Customer Date: Apr 21, 2021 Product: Live Love Lake Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Motorcycle Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
custom lampshade
ordered a new lamp shade for my lamp and had a photo of my bike put on it. I received it fast and it looks great.
Reviewer: Jim | Verified Customer Date: Mar 13, 2021 Product: Motorcycle Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Exactly what I expected
I ordered the lampshade with artwork that my husband made. It came out beautifully! There was a minor ding on the shade from shipping, but it was in the back and hardly noticeable. I will definitely use youcustomizeit again!
Reviewer: sandra | Verified Customer Date: Mar 11, 2021 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Musical Notes Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Customized Lamp Shade
Perfect lamp shade for the trumpet lamp we purchased. Would highly recommend this site.
Reviewer: Connie | Verified Customer Date: Feb 08, 2021 Product: Musical Notes Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Vintage World Map Empire Lamp Shade
Professional and kind
All were kind and helpful, patient too!
Reviewer: Irena | Verified Customer Date: Jan 22, 2021 Product: Vintage World Map Empire Lamp Shade
Camper Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
I love it!!!!
I put lamp in my camper it look GREAT! WILL ORDER MORE!
Reviewer: AliceBoone | Verified Customer Date: Jan 15, 2021 Product: Camper Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Firefighter Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Firefighter lamp
It was everything I thought it was and the guy I made the lamp for loved it as well.
Reviewer: Glenn | Verified Customer Date: Dec 27, 2020 Product: Firefighter Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Zebra Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Cute lamp shade
I received this lampshade in a timely manner. I bought it for my granddaughters new bedroom. I know she will love it. The only suggestion I have is for it to be bigger. I have to use a very short bulb or it shows on top and no more than 60 watt.
Reviewer: Margaret Lofquist | Verified Customer Date: Dec 18, 2020 Product: Zebra Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Kiss Me I'm Irish Empire Lamp Shade
Great quality product
Very happy with the final product. Great quality and satisfied customer.
Reviewer: Kerry | Verified Customer Date: Dec 11, 2020 Product: Kiss Me I'm Irish Empire Lamp Shade
Firefighter Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Awesome
Well done and timing was great.
Reviewer: Ralph Arthur | Verified Customer Date: Oct 12, 2020 Product: Firefighter Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Chic Beach House Empire Lamp Shade
Looks cheap
Update:
Customer Service is great. They immediately responded to me concerning my "looks cheap" review with photos. They replaced my lamp shade with a better looking shade. I am pleased.

Original Review:
Pro: I was able to design my own shade to match my colors. Con: My lamp shade came with bubbles and poorly manufactured. Looks like whomever put it together was in a hurry. I spent almost $40, including shipping. I expected better quality.
These shades are hand made and may have sort of small defect, but we agree that your shade does not meet our quality standards and should be refunded or replaced.
Reviewer: Teresa Date: Sep 30, 2020 Product: Chic Beach House Empire Lamp Shade
Zebra Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
follow up
I received my package today the packaging was beat up so I was worried that the lampshade was damaged but it was fine maybe you should consider putting something inside the Box that would keep the lampshade protected should the Box be crushed other than just paper. But the trash can is what I was disappointed in because I had a black trash can and I wanted the zebra print on it and I got zebra print on one side of the trash can and I assumed it would be all the way around the trash can but to have it on one side, come on, what's the point? If it was my error in the ordering process when having it customized maybe it should be more specific in the finalization that it's only on one side versus the whole trash can being in zebra print. Otherwise I could have spent a dollar at a dollar store buying a trash can and a couple of books with zebra print contact paper and done the whole trash can weight cheaper than what I paid for this.

Update: I greatfully appreciate the response call I received today from customer service, the same day I posted review I might add, to my dissatisfaction on one of my items. She was courteous and professional and she made several options to make me a satisfied customer even offering me a full refund. I chose to keep my item and she offered me a 30% return on the price of the item plus a coupon code to use if I should shop again. Thanks for making it right!!
Reviewer: Lynn Shelby | Verified Customer Date: Sep 16, 2020 Product: Zebra Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Trains Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Beautiful
Perfect! It arrived exactly the way I designed it and expected it! It looks beautiful
Reviewer: Michael Maduro | Verified Customer Date: Sep 16, 2020 Product: Trains Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Lake House Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Customized Lamp Shade
Purchased this to replace my existing bamboo shade on a Coral lamp. Have a very coastal home and was very happy to be able to personalize as I liked. Delivery was as promised. Very happy with your service.
Reviewer: DPK, South Carolina | Verified Customer Date: Aug 26, 2020 Product: Lake House Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Fun and as described, quality is a little meh
This lampshade was fun to make for my son's nursery, and overall I'm glad I got it. The product was as described and pictured, produced promptly, and arrived well-packaged and in great condition. The craftsmanship is pretty cheap, though. Although I'm not sure that I expected it to be really high quality, it probably wasn't worth what they charge. It's like a printed sheet of paper wrapped around and stuck to a rigid sheath, and there are little bubbles all around where the paper comes up from the sheath. The "trim", which is really just a folded over paper glued to the top and bottom, isn't very well cut and it sticks out a bit where it overlaps. I think next time I honestly could just make my own, and maybe get my kids to help me with as a fun project!
Reviewer: Jessica | Verified Customer Date: Aug 26, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Excellent
I'm extremely happy
Reviewer: Smiley Best | Verified Customer Date: Jul 07, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Fall Flowers Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Restock your items
You have been out of stock of the bell shades for more than 1 year. I know I needed to buy one as a gift last summer. This makes no sense. the empire is okay but not what I needed. It will sit in the closet until I find a use for it. This out of stock issue predates COVID by more than a year so what gives?!
The lamp shade that we add custom decoration to has had some serious supply chain issues over the last year. We have struggled to keep them in stock and have recently placed an order which will hopefully allow us to keep them in stock for the months to come.
Reviewer: Gail Brown | Verified Customer Date: Jul 01, 2020 Product: Fall Flowers Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Lamp shade
The shade was exactly as I ordered it and the quality was excellent. Shipping was timely and I am very pleased with result. Attached is the final project!
Reviewer: james S Green | Verified Customer Date: May 04, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Sports Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
So cute!
It turned out super cute. It looks so good in my son's room. I also received it a lot faster than I was expecting. I am very happy!
Reviewer: Jessica Davis | Verified Customer Date: Apr 28, 2020 Product: Sports Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Softball Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Bill c
I was very happy with the product and how fast it was sent out to me.
Reviewer: william G Consavage | Verified Customer Date: Mar 30, 2020 Product: Softball Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Custom Lamp Shade
I am building a lamp for a special friend, a fellow Viet-Nam veteran, and wanted to "top it off" with a shade commemorating his service, and his friendship. The shade YouCustomizeIt constructed from my graphics far exceeded my expectations. It is very well made, reasonably priced, and arrived within a few days after ordering. Thank you for a job well done!
Reviewer: Perry Keeton | Verified Customer Date: Mar 09, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Great!
Loved that I could customize it to look how I wanted!
Reviewer: Brittni Adams | Verified Customer Date: Dec 04, 2019 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Lamp shade
Web site is somewhat confusing. Prices are way too high. Shipping prices are ridiculously high. Called to change the size of the lamp shade ordered and that was handled professionally over the phone. Was skeptical that the change was going to work as the internet continued to show the original lamp shade ordered. Would have been nice if I had been given a new order number after the change and then having the internet order reflect that change. Also would have been nice if the person taking that change would have given a name or employee number to come back to in the event the order turned out to be wrong.
Reviewer: Mark Raibley | Verified Customer Date: Nov 19, 2019 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Nurse Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Beautiful product, quick turn around time!
LOVE the lampshade! We had an "ancient" eye test machine turned into a lamp for our school nurse who is retiring and the custom lampshade is the icing on the cake! Great product, super fast turn around time from ordering until it was delivered to the school's doorstep. I'll be a repeat customer for sure!
Reviewer: Jeannie Langdon | Verified Customer Date: Jun 05, 2019 Product: Nurse Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Chinoiserie Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Daughter Approved!
We ordered the lamp shade as a replacement and let our 4-year-old daughter give her input for the design. Despite normally being very picky, she was very happy with the look and was excited to put in the order. Shipping was quick, updates on the order status were timely, and the lamp shade arrived looking exactly as expected. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality shade for a reasonable price.
Reviewer: Nick Granwehr | Verified Customer Date: Feb 05, 2019 Product: Chinoiserie Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Paris Bonjour and Eiffel Tower Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Pretty
The shade cover is not flush to the shade. There's air trapped, so it bubbles a bit. But I'm keeping it because it's not the focal point of the room.
Reviewer: Maria Esteves | Verified Customer Date: Nov 21, 2018 Product: Paris Bonjour and Eiffel Tower Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Love the Lamp Shade
We ordered a lamp shade as a Christmas gift, so (shhhhhh)... We just received it and think it will be perfect for our daughter's room! We know that our daughter will absolutely LOVE it and can't wait for her to open it up on Christmas morning!!!!!!!
Reviewer: Elizabeth Cunningham | Verified Customer Date: Nov 03, 2018 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Customized lamp shade
I don't normally write reviews but I am so pleased with the professional job that was done, I had to let anyone considering an order know that I believe they will be more than happy if they place an order! I customized my order with a picture on the shade and it is just what I had hoped for and more! I will definitely order here again! Thanks for prompt service and wonderful results!!!
Reviewer: Robin Rose | Verified Customer Date: Nov 02, 2018 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Colorful Chevron Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Beautiful
My granddaughter decided to decorate her room in lots of colors. This lampshade is perfect! We love it!
Reviewer: Terrie Masera | Verified Customer Date: Jun 26, 2018 Product: Colorful Chevron Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Paris Bonjour and Eiffel Tower Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
A+ quality
It Turned out Amazing!!!
Reviewer: Timothy Casa De Calvo III | Verified Customer Date: May 14, 2018 Product: Paris Bonjour and Eiffel Tower Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Firetrucks Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Great item
The lamp shade is great quality. Delivery time was also awesome.
Reviewer: Jacki M. | Verified Customer Date: Apr 29, 2018 Product: Firetrucks Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Sewing Time Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Sewing Room-themed Lamp Shade
PERFECT! Have been looking for a shade that was small enough for my white "globe" lamp. Opted out of having it personalized - takes away from the cute sewing notions pattern.
Reviewer: Vicki Tom | Verified Customer Date: Apr 26, 2018 Product: Sewing Time Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Superhero Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Five Stars
Love this!!! Exactly how it looks! Shipped fast
Reviewer: KC Date: Oct 28, 2017 Product: Superhero Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Paris Bonjour and Eiffel Tower Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Five Stars
Beautiful
Reviewer: Brandi Date: Jul 18, 2017 Product: Paris Bonjour and Eiffel Tower Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Firefighter Character Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Just what I wanted and the color Red was perfect match.
It was worth the money. Just what I wanted and the color Red was perfect match.
Reviewer: Diana Coats Date: Jun 24, 2017 Product: Firefighter Character Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Checkers & Racecars Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Five Stars
Awesome lamp! This fits the racecar theme for my toddler's bedroom.
Reviewer: KG462 Date: Jun 22, 2017 Product: Checkers & Racecars Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Baseball Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Four Stars
A great lampshade!
Reviewer: Amy Date: May 21, 2017 Product: Baseball Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Baseball Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Cool lamp shade
A little spendy but puts an nice customized touch on sports lamp for my little boy.
Reviewer: John Date: May 07, 2017 Product: Baseball Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Superhero Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Five Stars
Really cool
Reviewer: Kenneth Price Date: Apr 17, 2017 Product: Superhero Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Graffiti Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Five Stars
Very cute!
Reviewer: Tina Date: Mar 14, 2017 Product: Graffiti Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Boy's Space & Geometric Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
I really like this for my sons room but it just seems ...
I really like this for my sons room but it just seems smaller than I thought; very detailed and well made though
Reviewer: Mazahar Date: Nov 11, 2016 Product: Boy's Space & Geometric Print Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Hipster Cats Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Hipster Cat Lampshade
Awesome! Not only did this come in over a week early, it's even cooler-looking in person. Along with personalizing with a name, you can choose different background colors and ribbon colors to make it truly yours.
Reviewer: JennR. Date: Jul 19, 2016 Product: Hipster Cats Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Diamond Plate Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Perfect for my nursery theme
This lamp shade is so cute. Perfect for my nursery theme.
Reviewer: bonnie rumph Date: Apr 19, 2016 Product: Diamond Plate Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Purple Damask & Dots Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
we love it!
came exactly as pictured, we love it!
Reviewer: Wendy Date: Feb 22, 2016 Product: Purple Damask & Dots Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Zebra Print & Polka Dots Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
I can not say enough about how easy and fun it was to personalize the lamp shade
SOOOO Cute! My Granddaughter was so excited when she opened this gift. I can not say enough about how easy and fun it was to personalize the lamp shade. What a great web site. It came so fast and was packaged so safely it was really pleased.
Reviewer: j nahill Date: Feb 14, 2016 Product: Zebra Print & Polka Dots Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Airplane Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Four Stars
Loved the lamp shade. I did not like the fact it did not come with a base.
Reviewer: Lori Saunders Date: Jan 29, 2016 Product: Airplane Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Peace Sign Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
LOVE IT!
My 7 year old daughter wanted to change up her room to peace signs. After finding bedding and some decor we were on the search for a lamp. Found this lampshade to replace the one she had. My daughter was happy she could go online to customize the lampshade in so many ways. It arrived yesterday and she is THRILLED!!!! I was so happy with it I got online today and ordered a body pillow and nightlight to match.
Reviewer: Texas Gal Date: Jan 06, 2016 Product: Peace Sign Empire Lamp Shade (Personalized)
Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade
Looks Great!
I was contacted very next day to go over order then a proof of the shade was emailed to me later that day for final approval. I immediately responded and had it within days. Lady was super sweet, lampshade is better than I could have imagined. Exactly like the examples show you. Quality is remarkable. I couldn't have had any better than it is. Looks great in my teenage daughters room.
Reviewer: Monica Singletary Date: Jun 05, 2014 Product: Design Your Own Empire Lamp Shade