4.8 (51 Reviews)
(See Product) (Write A Review)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Amazing Custom Fabric
From start to finish this company is amazing to work with. Customer service is great to work with and helpful each step of the process. I worked with one person throughout the process. I was able to call Ogie and talk with her directly. The design team was able to take my logo and customize colors, size and went the extra mile to ensure it will work for my quilting project. Final product came and looked just like the image/proof I received. Color were perfect! I am already thinking about my next project to customize for a family quilt.
Reviewer: Maggi | Verified Customer Date: Apr 05, 2021 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Great product
I ordered a yard of fabric with my daughter's dog printed on it. It was easy to design on the website, the item got to me very quickly, and it turned out great! Love it!
Reviewer: Michele Y | Verified Customer Date: Mar 19, 2021 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Emblem fabric
Product arrived timely and fabric design was perfect. The only issue was that the fabric was not what i expected and could not be used for my original project. I needed a softer cotton fabric, but I will definitely use this for another project.
Reviewer: Diane | Verified Customer Date: Mar 08, 2021 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Custom Fabric
The customized material is going to be perfect for backing the T-shirt quilt I am putting together of her High School Softball shirts. Thank you so much for offering these products.
Reviewer: Donna M. Brown | Verified Customer Date: Feb 25, 2021 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Nice fabric
We purchased this fabric to make School masks. It was great for our use. The production time was very reasonable. We have reordered three times now.
Reviewer: Valerie | Verified Customer Date: Dec 12, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Loved it.
Fabric was of great quality. Looked exactly as I pictured it.
Reviewer: Sandra | Verified Customer Date: Dec 11, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Custom logo fabric
Product came exactly as Ordered and very high quality - i would recommend to others
Reviewer: debra | Verified Customer Date: Dec 08, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric - PIMA Combed Cotton
Five stars for customer service!
I left a review of my custom fabric and noted that I didn't really think the price for one yard of it was equal to the quality. Someone reached out to me, asked for photos, and had the product reprinted and shipped to me, and the quality was so much better! I really appreciated that attention to customer service and making sure folks are happy with what they order!
Reviewer: JM Date: Nov 30, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric - PIMA Combed Cotton
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Fabric
Very cute!
Reviewer: Geralyn | Verified Customer Date: Nov 20, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Building Blocks Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
VERY PLEASED
I really wasn't expecting such a great product to be honest. I am a clothing designer and have a great resume in knowing and understanding the textile process from start to finish. Your company and my order met my standard. I will definitely order from you again. I will surely recommend your company to all my friends and clients. Thank you
Reviewer: Ashley M | Verified Customer Date: Nov 16, 2020 Product: Building Blocks Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Custom Fabric
We are having facemasks made from the fabric, and the fabric quality is excellent. We love the design/print and we worked with Emily who helped us get the placement of the design just as we'd like it. We would highly recommend the product, and your company for your excellent customer service. You helped us in every direction we needed, and we thank you so much! A photo of the fabric is uploaded here.
Reviewer: Holly | Verified Customer Date: Oct 29, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Fun, but not worth the money for 1 yard of fabric
Creating a unique custom fabric for making masks was my goal, and the creation part of that process was great. It's very cool that this exists! Their site had tons of easy-to-use options and tools for creating a cool and totally customized fabric design. However, I'm awarding 3 stars because I'm not that happy with the quality of the print OR the quality of the fabric for what I paid. Neither the print nor the colors are crisp and defined, and the fabric should really be of a higher quality (greater warp and weft thread count) for the price.
Reviewer: JM | Verified Customer Date: Oct 22, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
True Image Reproduction
The Orders team was very helpful in getting my image printed the way I wanted it. It came out beautifully on the PIMA polished cotton! True reproduction of this very colorful image. I'm going to quilt it and see how the fabric works.
Reviewer: Lois | Verified Customer Date: Oct 14, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Great customer service!
Customer service was super helpful in helping me find the type of fabric I need! Great quality and fast shipping too.
Reviewer: Denise Aimee | Verified Customer Date: Oct 07, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Love the print
I love the fabric I made mask for my school district.
Reviewer: rockettee woodard | Verified Customer Date: Oct 07, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
An Amazing Resource
The quality of the fabric was great. The color reproduction was perfect. Since there was no half-star in the review rating, it was very difficult to choose between 4 and 5. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because the interface for the pattern-creation was not so intuitive. I had to work out how to get a "Breton Stripe" working, and to be honest, I think luck had quite a bit to do with it. Once I worked that out, however, I was impressed by the whole process including the ability to check the scale of the pattern. I would definitely recommend this resource to anyone, not only for what it offers, but for the affordability. The project for which I ordered this required an exact replica for a pattern that I could not find anywhere.
Reviewer: Christopher Green | Verified Customer Date: Sep 22, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Custom Fabric
I was extremely pleased with the customized fabric I ordered from you. Your employee was very nice. I didn't know how to lay out what I wanted to order and she did so real fast, it arrived real fast, and it turned out perfect. I will definitely order from you again. Thank you so much!
Reviewer: Marcia Moore | Verified Customer Date: Sep 14, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Great product
I was so excited to get this product. I love to customize! And it arrived so quickly!!
Reviewer: Terry-Anne Murphy | Verified Customer Date: Sep 08, 2020 Product: Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Black Fabric
I agree with the other review about the black fabric. I am reordering using a gray fabric in hopes the logo looks better. It would be helpful if the image is not going to print well to contact the customer and work out a solution. I also made masks for return to work and now I am making new ones. The order photo looks much brighter and you can see the fabric just doesn't deliver. I am happy with the ability to create fabric with logos and school mascots. 2020 has been tough and this has brought some joy to our employees.

UPDATE: I wanted to followup on my previous review and share photos of the fabrics I ordered. I previously ordered a black background and based on another customer's review I had a similar result with our logo being printed on black. I made facial masks for return to work and loved the option to add our logo. However, our logo and the black fabric did not have the outcome I wanted. I reordered new fabric on a gray background and it is much better. The fabric arrived in a timely manner in spite of Covid19 interfering with most businesses ability to produce and ship. Customer service reached out to me which I appreciated. Thank you!
Reviewer: T Meyer Date: Aug 28, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Easy to Use - Quick Set Up - Fast Shipping - Quality Fabrics
This is a very user-friendly process to set up the fabric design. The interface and help functions are very user-friendly. Very customizable in terms of layout and sizing. Quality fabric options. We would definitely recommend others to use their services.
Reviewer: Jeffrey Jensen | Verified Customer Date: Aug 24, 2020 Product: Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Plaid with Pop Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
cloth
Thankfully I can sew well and have design experience so this will be made to cover the other areas that get so hot.
Reviewer: Lisa Bachan | Verified Customer Date: Aug 17, 2020 Product: Plaid with Pop Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Quick and Easy
Besides being easy to design, product arrived quickly and was of excellent quality. Will soon order more.
Reviewer: Dana Eidson | Verified Customer Date: Aug 11, 2020 Product: Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Coldwater Mascot Fabric
The pima cotton is fabulous. Since all staff and students will be required to wear masks upon return to school, we're making face covers with our mascot on them to show our school spirit. The fabric's tight weave and silky hand are comfortable for all day wear.
Reviewer: Julie Livingston | Verified Customer Date: Aug 08, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Very Satisfied
I loved my custom fabric. I will be ordering again.
Reviewer: Javad Watson | Verified Customer Date: Aug 07, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Great custom fabric
Love the quality of the cotton material. Great hand. Love that this company was able to do a step and repeat pattern of my charity's logo. Downside: I wish I would have made the logos a bit bigger so the details would be more legible. Not the company's fault, but mine for not thinking ahead another step. Next time I order cloth I'll make the logos larger. Impressive quality. I will be buying from them again.
Reviewer: Susan Oyer | Verified Customer Date: Aug 05, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Customized fabric
The fabric seems to be of good quality. It is what I was looking for to make a quilt for friends. I knew I would never find fabric printed with what I wanted on it so was pleased to find I could customize it myself.
Reviewer: Laurie Crouse | Verified Customer Date: Aug 04, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Great quality fabric!
I was very satisfied and shipped on time! Thanks!
Reviewer: Jean Stockman | Verified Customer Date: Aug 04, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Customized Fabric
It was fun to customize fabric with my daughters cat on it. Now she wants me to design one with her other cat on it. So you know that means we are pleased. This was done and shipped quickly. Would recommend.
Reviewer: B W | Verified Customer Date: Jul 31, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Lumberjack fabric
Great fabric for the money
Reviewer: Andra Vaughn | Verified Customer Date: Jul 24, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
masks for school
I purchased this fabric to make masks for my grandkids. I figured once they wore them to school some of their friends might want one too. So I was happy to have the full yard of fabric. I may make a simple backpack or two using this for pockets. I thought the fabric was a cotton blend but this will work fine for what I wanted. Thank You. I may purchase from you again in the near future.
Reviewer: Laurel S | Verified Customer Date: Jul 21, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Black fabric
Overall I wasn't completely happy. I will need to continue to shop around. The "black" fabric was actually more of a very dark grey and looked washed out. The logo came out blurry. I used the same high resolution logo we use for all of our products. It came a lot faster than I expected, and the price was reasonable.
We are sorry that our product fell short of your expectations. Black is a very difficult color to digitally print on cotton and we have received feedback similar to yours before on this product and we are investigating what can be done to create a richer darker black color.
Reviewer: Dianna Addeman | Verified Customer Date: Jul 17, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Great service
Pretty user friendly design site. Very responsive and helpful service, even making unsolicited but invaluable suggestions. And very quick considering it was customized!
Reviewer: Christina Moylan | Verified Customer Date: Jul 13, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Perfect!
nice colors! Thanks
Reviewer: dirce pienasola | Verified Customer Date: Jul 01, 2020 Product: Logo & Company Name Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
CUSTOM COTTON
GREAT WORK , NICE AND CLEAN AND WELL DEFINED COLORES
Reviewer: ERIC FLORES | Verified Customer Date: Jun 12, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Very pleased!
I love my custom fabric, turnaround was so fast. I would definitely recommend and order again.
Reviewer: Lilian k Guttmann Robinson | Verified Customer Date: Jun 07, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Looks great!
The fabric looks just as designed. It doesn’t iron super well but it’s fine. I wanted to make face masks with my company logo and this worked great!
Reviewer: Kelly Rock | Verified Customer Date: Jun 07, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Fabric masks
Awesome! Thank you again for your excellent customer service!
Reviewer: Walter Bevis Jr | Verified Customer Date: May 25, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Lumberjack fabric
Timely and what I ordered
Reviewer: Andra Vaughn | Verified Customer Date: May 24, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Easy and great service!
Really fast turn around.
Reviewer: Randy Hopper | Verified Customer Date: May 21, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Great Quality Print
Our Logo showed up really well, and it looked great.
Reviewer: LETICIA GUZMAN | Verified Customer Date: May 20, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Softball Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Fabric
Absolutely love my fabric. Will be ordering again!
Reviewer: Linda Lenko | Verified Customer Date: May 20, 2020 Product: Softball Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Love Love Love Love it!
Did I mentioned that I love this fabric? Yes I love it because the fabric is of high quality, perfect for my project. Once you start customizing you can't stop. I've customized fabric
Reviewer: TheVeganlicious | Verified Customer Date: May 08, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Excellent website, tons of options
This is an awesome find! For the creative individual, this website allows you to follow your dream. I always wanted to create my own fabric, and now it is possible! I love the colors, quality and texture of the fabric, so versatile. Definitely will keep this page bookmarked!
Reviewer: Linda Ravesi | Verified Customer Date: May 07, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
I'm so pleased!
I bought this fabric to make personalized face masks for a graduation party in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. The masks were a highlight of the party! Thank you!
Reviewer: Lisa M Aulick | Verified Customer Date: May 06, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Great product and service
Thank you for the fast response and help customizing this fabric!
Reviewer: Deborra Peelor | Verified Customer Date: Apr 29, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
GORGEOUS!
Very pleased with the quality of the material and more importantly the quality of the printing on the material. Without hesitation, highly recommend ordering from here.🥰
Reviewer: Kathleen DeNight | Verified Customer Date: Apr 22, 2020 Product: School Mascot Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Custom Fabric by the Yard
Developing business for First United brought me to YouCustomizeIt. The best word for describing their customer support is "EXCEPTIONAL!" Working alongside Narmin Parpia throughout the process of setting up a repeat pattern and adjusting the density of our custom fabric was an absolute joy. She is fun, energetic and proficient at customer service!
Reviewer: della wilson | Verified Customer Date: Apr 21, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Perfect
I absolutely love my fabric! I may need to order more of this print.
Reviewer: LEIMAMO | Verified Customer Date: Mar 04, 2020 Product: Design Your Own Custom Fabric by the Yard
Lake House #2 Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Love it!
I would have loved if the pattern went all the way to the edges of the fabric but other than that it was absolutely PERFECT!
Reviewer: Kathy Firestone | Verified Customer Date: Feb 16, 2020 Product: Lake House #2 Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Lake House Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Just what I was looking for.
I was looking for a fabric that had meaning that could be used in making a wedding quilt. I was able to make a design that did just that! The fabric is good quality and the message and design are perfect!
Reviewer: Deborah Schmitz | Verified Customer Date: Aug 13, 2019 Product: Lake House Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Woman Superhero Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)
Love the Customer Service!
I reached out to Customer Service for some questions about my order, and I promptly received responses. I also received the product earlier than I thought I would, thank you so much!
Reviewer: Cheri Lofy | Verified Customer Date: May 02, 2019 Product: Woman Superhero Custom Fabric by the Yard (Personalized)